

Interns Brevyn Nash and Addy Blimling serving homemade ice cream at this year's Annual Meeting.

Members of the co-op gathered for our Annual Meeting on Saturday, June 8th, at the Winchester Grade School. The coop held a drive-through registration and a business meeting in the gymnasium. Members who registered received a \$15 bill credit.

During the meeting, Board President Tom Meehan welcomed members to the Annual Meeting and provided an update on the state of the co-op. Mr. Meehan then introduced the board of directors and discussed the responsibilities and time commitment of serving on the board.

continued...



Illinois Electric Cooperative

P.O. Box 80, Two South Main Street Winchester, Illinois 62694

www.e-co-op.com 1-800-468-4732

A Touchstone Energy® Cooperative K



This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

Working to improve the quality of life in the communities we serve since 1936.



Board President Tom Meehan giving his report.

Retiring Board Vice President Julia Eberlin was recognized for her 25 years of service. Mrs. Eberlin spoke about her time on the board and the co-op. With her family in attendance, Mr. Meehan thanked them for the time Mrs. Eberlin spent away from her family serving on the board. Mrs. Eberlin received a much-deserved standing ovation.

Board member Bryan Hubbert gave the treasurer's report, sharing that the co-op continues to be in strong financial shape. Mr. Hubbert also spoke on the co-op's ongoing investment in providing safe and reliable electric service and internet service to our members.

General Manager Randy Long addressed the membership to discuss the electric system and the current energy landscape, particularly with power plants and legislation. Mr. Long recognized employees for their dedication to the co-op and membership.

The chairman of the nominating committee, Mark Heffington, gave a report. The committee nominated Luke Fraley for District 5, Kevin Brannan for District 10, and Julie Rhoads for District 11. All three



Retiring Board Vice President Julia Eberlin reflecting on her 25 years of service.

directors were re-elected for a 3-year term. With Julia Eberlin's retirement, the committee chose Patrick Simon for District 9. Mr. Simon was elected to serve a 3-year term as well.

A bylaw change clarifying language regarding the qualifications to serve as a director passed unanimously by voice vote.

Throughout the meeting, the co-op gave away prizes. Four lucky members won \$500, 20 received \$100, and \$500 was donated to 11 members' favorite charities. We want to thank everyone at the co-op who attended this year's meeting. Seeing so many familiar faces was great, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.



2024 Annual Meeting Prize Winners

\$100

Richard Albrecht Robert Gardner Scott Mason Thomas Welch **April Littig Gary Radliff Christine Montgomery**

Carol Hajek Randall Lowe Keith Devlin

Jennifer Baltisberger Julia Whitehurst Wm. J. Eddinger **Darrell Moore David Longmeyer** Christopher Kinsey

Heckler Farm Partnership - Mark Hart

Jolene Pool Larry Weder **Donald Savage**

\$500

Charles Clayton Randall Schofield Randy Whewell Judith Saxer

Members' Fund

District 1 - Deloris Fetherstone - The Crossing Church Griggsville

District 2 - Randall Lowe - Two Rivers Regional Council - Pittsfield

District 3 - Christopher Kinsey - PAWS of Jacksonville

District 4 - James R. Fox -Spring Creek Fire Dept. - Nebo

District 5 - Charles R. Quiller - St. Jude Hospital

District 6 - Thomas R. Hardy - Outreach Community Center - Winchester

District 7 - Mark Blimling - Murrayville Woodson Food Pantry

District 8 - Brian L. Dawdy - Manchester Baptist Church

District 9 - Larry L. Pohlman - St. Mary's Cemetery - Brússels

District 10 - Dusty Lawson - Pine Tree Cemetary

District 11 - Lindell G. Schofield - Walkerville **Baptist Church**



Illinois Electric Cooperative earns this award based on data modeled by the ACSI® in 202X. Award criteria are determined by the ACSI based on customers rating their satisfaction with Illinois Electric Cooperative in a survey independent of the syndicated ACSI Energy Utility Study. For more about the ACSI, visit www.theacsi. org/badges. ACSI and its logo are registered trademarks of the American Customer Satisfaction Index LLC.