* Illinois Electric Cooperative * Cannual Meeting 2024

Members of the Board of Directors

Thomas D. Meehan, III, President Roodhouse. District 8. Director since 1995.

Julia B. Eberlin, Vice President Brussels. District 9. Director since 1999.

Jim Freeman, Treasurer Bluffs. District 3. Director since 2012.

Kevin Brannan, Secretary Eldred. District 10. Director since 2001.

Julie Rhoads Carrollton. District 11. Director since 2007.

Luke Fraley Hardin. District 5. Director since 2015.

Pat Stendback Pleasant Hill. District 4. Director Since 2016.

Jenna Morrow New Canton. District 1. Director since 2017.

Kevin Klein Murrayville. District 7. Director since 2017.

Bryan Hubbert Winchester. District 6. Director since 2018.

Kristine Bingham Griggsville. District 2. Director since 2019.



Join us for our 2024 Annual Meeting on Saturday, June 8th at the Winchester Grade School! We'll be giving away four \$500 and twenty \$100 door prizes. You could also win one of eleven \$500 prizes for your favorite charity. Each member will receive a \$15 credit at our drive-through registration from 8:00-10:00 a.m.

Working to improve the quality of life in the communities we serve since 1936.

www.e-co-op.com

Announcement of the 2024 Annual Meeting

The 2024 Annual Meeting of the members of Illinois Electric Cooperative will be held on Saturday, June 8, 2024. Drive-through registration will begin at 8:00 a.m. at the Winchester Grade School in Winchester, Illinois. The meeting will be held in the Winchester Grade School gymnasium at 10:00 a.m. Members will elect four directors and hear reports on the condition of their cooperative.

If you cannot attend in person, we urge you to send your proxy with a neighbor or a friend.

Kevin Brannan Secretary

To The Membership:

We are excited as the 88th Annual Meeting of the Members of Illinois Electric Cooperative approaches. We enjoy seeing everyone in person, whether you have been a member for only a few years, or you have been receiving service from the cooperative for decades. All members have the same status, and we highly encourage everyone to attend your cooperative's annual meeting.

Cooperatives are unique, as those who receive services from the cooperative are much more than customers. In 1936, a group of farmers, much like you, organized and formed the cooperative. They applied for, and received, low-interest loans from the federal government to build and operate their own electric system. Investor-owned utilities would not build into the sparsely populated rural areas because it was unprofitable to do so. These pioneers took advantage of the new federal program that allowed them to have lights for the first time. This group of individuals owned their creation. They elected a Board of Directors to govern their organization and hired employees to run day-to-day operations. They truly owned the place!

Many things have changed over the past 80+ years, but one thing hasn't. Members still own the cooperative. Your attendance at your annual meeting shows your interest in the cooperative. You will be able to elect directors to represent you at this meeting, as well as vote on a minor change to the cooperative Bylaws. It's all about local control. Cooperatives are regulated locally by their board of directors elected by the membership, rather than by a government agency. It gives you a voice in the cooperative you own. We hope you will take advantage of the uniqueness of the cooperative model and attend your annual meeting.

Illinois Electric takes seriously the responsibility of providing safe and reliable service. We are pleased that our past and current investments in the system have improved the reliability of your electric service substantially. We will remain dedicated to continuous improvement and providing the quality of service that you have come to expect.

We will also continue to pursue improvements and the expansion of our internet service. We are one of just a few Illinois electric cooperatives that provide internet service. Back in 1993, we began to offer internet service for the same reasons electric service began in 1936. It was to provide service to areas that would otherwise have subpar service or no service at all. Our fixed wireless system has grown to over 80 broadcast points which can serve most of our service territory and beyond. We are also expanding our efforts with fiber, currently working on a multi-year project in Calhoun County. We are pleased to provide a high-speed broadband service that can enable online education, telehealth services, and remote employment opportunities. It aligns well with our mission to improve the quality of life of the members we serve.

To accomplish our goals takes talented and dedicated individuals. I can't say enough about our employees. We are truly blessed to have such a wonderful group of individuals that make it all possible. From our linemen who answer the call 24/7, to our highly trained internet technicians and exceptional office staff, they do an amazing job of providing exceptional service in an ever-changing environment. It would be difficult to assemble another group of employees that are as talented.

The electric and telecommunications world is in a state of constant change. Technology is changing rapidly. As things continue to evolve, we will remain focused on providing you with the best electric and internet service possible, while watching for new ways to improve the quality of life for the families we serve.

I want to thank our Board of Directors. Each director puts in countless hours every month, attending meetings, taking continuing director education courses, serving on committees, and more. They make my life as board president much easier, and I thank them for their commitment to the cooperative. It is an honor to serve alongside each of them.

I wish to thank you for supporting your cooperative, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Your involvement at this meeting is much appreciated by the Board of Directors and the employees.

Thomas Meehan III. President



Nominating Committee Report

The Nominating Committee first met on January 29th, 2024, when it reviewed the Cooperative's operations and financial condition. The committee elected Mark Heffington as chairperson. The committee then reviewed the profiles of the incumbent directors seeking nomination. After review, the committee nominated Luke Fraley as the nominee for District 5, Kevin Brannan as the nominee for District 10, and Julie Rhoads as the nominee for District 11.

Incumbent director Julia Eberlin of District 9 chose not to seek nomination. The committee considered criteria for identifying potential candidates for the open seat. After a thorough discussion, the committee agreed to adjournment, while refining their criteria and producing a list of qualified candidates before meeting again on February 15th.

On February 15th the committee finalized the selection criteria and reviewed a list of 20 potential candidates. The list was reduced to 12 candidates to contact.

The final meeting of the committee took place on March 23rd where the committee's preferred candidate was interviewed. Following the interview and subsequent discussion, the committee chose Patrick Simon as the nominee for District 9.

The committee wants to thank all the members who took the time to discuss serving on the Board of Directors.

Respectfully submitted,

Mark Heffington, Chair, Hardin Maria Carmody, Hardin Tim Friedel, Golden Eagle Caleb Briscoe, Athensville Linda Mueller, Bluffs Alan Brokaw, Pittsfield Arron Cook, Carrollton

Proxy	
	a member of Illinois Electric
(please print) Cooperative, do hereby appoint(to be my Proxy
for all matters to come before the member	
Members to be held June 8, 2024.	
	Signature
	Date

This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.